If I delete my post, I want it deleted, WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT?

So why, when I delete a post, I see “undelete”? Who was the genius who thought of this idea as being a good one?

Thanks.

  • jaykrown@lemmy.worldOP
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    0
    ·
    1 month ago

    Programming a feature because of a sporadic user error is a terrible philosophy. Also, are posts ever actually deleted?