If I delete my post, I want it deleted, WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT?

So why, when I delete a post, I see “undelete”? Who was the genius who thought of this idea as being a good one?

Thanks.

    • jaykrown@lemmy.worldOP
      link
      fedilink
      arrow-up
      0
      ·
      27 days ago

      Programming a feature because of a sporadic user error is a terrible philosophy. Also, are posts ever actually deleted?