sanitation@lemmy.today to me_irl@lemmy.world · 3 months agome_irllemmy.todayimagemessage-square70linkfedilinkarrow-up11arrow-down10
arrow-up11arrow-down1imageme_irllemmy.todaysanitation@lemmy.today to me_irl@lemmy.world · 3 months agomessage-square70linkfedilink
minus-squareotacon239@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up0·3 months agoThat’s actually an option you can revert.
minus-squareotacon239@lemmy.worldlinkfedilinkarrow-up0·3 months agoI combine two tricks: Go to System Preferences > General and enable Ask to keep changes when closing documents Option + Shift + Command + S or hold Option in the File menu and Duplicate will switch to Save As
That’s actually an option you can revert.
How?
I combine two tricks:
Go to System Preferences > General and enable Ask to keep changes when closing documents
Option + Shift + Command + S or hold Option in the File menu and Duplicate will switch to Save As